Plums the word

 

 

If you are like us then you have a plum tree giving plums up the wazoo!  We are up to our ears in plums.  Cannot eat them fast enough and I offer them to all our guests and force the kids to eat them all day long.  So, I have to do something!  I just spent some time looking up what to do with plums and narrowed it down to a few options.  Here is what I came up with.

+ Plum Bread (sounds interesting) Recipe here.

+ Plum Pie (never remembered hearing about this, except for “Little Jack Horner sat in a corner, eating his Christmas pie.  He stuck in his thumb and pulled out a PLUM and said ‘What a good boy am I.'”  If it has stood the test of time in nursery rhymes, maybe it is good?).  Recipe here.

+ Plum Crumble (who doesn’t love a good crumble?) Recipe here.

+ Plum Jam (I think this is the winner and I am 90% sure I am making this tomorrow.  More on that later)  Recipe here.

Hopefully that gives you a few ideas.  Stay tuned for more tales of the plumhood.

2 comments on “Plums the word

  1. emmycooks says:

    I look forward to seeing what you come up with–our tree is a few weeks behind yours! I always make a lot of jam, bake a few things, then freeze the rest for winter baking or more jam.

  2. Carrie says:

    Where do you keep your plum tree? Aren’t you in NYC for the summer? I haven’t been here for a few days so I may have missed something. I love the title by the way. 🙂 I am thinking plum crumble is going to be the bomb. Let me know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

