Get Your Garden On

Oh my goodness, how I love Spring!  This winter hasn’t even been that bad weather-wise, but I just get so excited about all the blossoming trees, and the sun coming out every day, and the chance to play outside!  It seems everywhere I turn people are getting their vegetable gardens ready, and I am a tortured soul!  We have an awesome space for a garden outside, but we’ll be moving back to NYC for the summer so I won’t get to reap the benefits!!  Hopefully there will be some left when we get back.  I am going to try to find a way to grow something in New York -either on my balcony or roof, or window, or community garden.  Stay tuned for that one.  Anyway, last year I was so anxious to grow some things and I found these awesome websites.  I am a complete gardening novice, so these pretty much lay it all out for the green-thumb-challenged (yes please).  Here they are:

Rebel Tomato

Interactive Gardening Tools to help you grow vegetables based on your U.S. state.

Sprout Robot

You can personalize your garden calendar, and even order seeds.  They send you emails to remind you what to plant that week.  Pretty cool.

Vegetable Garden

Another planting/harvesting calendar based on which zone you live in.

So if you are on the fence about growing something, here’s your chance to jump on it!  It can’t get much easier than that!  Let me know if you have any other awesome gardening resources.  Good luck!

Leave a Reply

