New Segment: Work It

I’ve gotten a lot of questions about what I do for fitness.  It comes in waves and phases.  Sometimes I am really enjoying something so I do that a lot (like running) and sometimes I like to switch it up.  I will occasionally report what I did during the past week for those who are interested.  The most important thing I have learned with exercise is that you have to do what you enjoy.  Otherwise you will not stick with it.  Exercise should not be torture, but fun.  Not to say that I enjoy every minute, but I love the way I feel afterward and it is really important to me.  Anyway, here’s last week:

Monday: BodyRock

Tuesday: Ran 3 miles at the track, then 10 stadium sprints

Wednesday: Day off

Thursday: Body Rock

Friday: Ran 4 miles easy pace

Saturday: Competed in a biathlon – Swam 1/2 mile and 5k run

Leave a Reply

