My Favorite App

How many times have you made the call to your mother: “What can I make for dinner out of zucchini and garbanzo beans?” or totally random ingredients like that?  I do it at least once a week, it seems.  Well, since I started getting Bountiful Baskets, I often get produce I’ve never used before, or even seen before.   So naturally, I have no idea what to make out of them.  I do a lot of searching online to try and find recipes, but a few months ago I found the best app ever.  It takes all the guesswork out of things.  It’s the Whole Foods Market Recipes App.


You can type in ingredients you have on hand and it will give you several recipes (complete with pictures!) that you can make.  Pretty awesome, huh?  Plus, it’s whole foods, so all the recipes are PGM approved!  So this morning I typed in zucchini and garbanzo and it gave me this:

+ Mediterranean Garbanzo Salad

+ Goat Cheese and Tomato Stuffed Vegetables with Chickpea Salad

+ Chipotle Veggie Stew

Sounds pretty great, right?

You can search  by category: cooking with kids, budget, entertaining, one pot meals, no cook, etc.

You can also search recipes by special diet: dairy free, gluten-free, vegan, sugar conscious, etc. 

I really really love this app.  Give it a try!

Leave a Reply

