Merry Menu

Ooooooooh things are heating up around this house!!  The Mr. has the week off and a we are trying to pack as much fun as possible into these last few days leading up to Christmas.  Looks like I jammed too much into today because he is asleep on the couch at 9:31pm.

I think I am more excited this year than ever before.  Probably because it is the first year The Wild One really “gets it.”  I can’t wait to see him open up all his presents and go bizzerk.  It’s pretty easy at this age.  I’m pretty sure I could get him a watermelon and some floss and he would jump around for an hour.  I asked him what he wants Santa to bring him:  A book and some chocolate…and a Joseph and Mary.  Hmmmmm…that one might be a little tricky bud.

Anyway, I had to get all the food stuff out of the way so that we could focus on the kiddos and making things magical around here.   So here’s a quick menu of things we are eating this week, if you are looking for some ideas.

Eggplant Parmesan

Vegetable Pancakes

Tortilla Soup

Coconut Beans and Rice

Zesty Garden Pasta

Roasted Vegetables featuring Butternut Squash

Happy Cooking to you all!

 

 

Leave a Reply

