Apples with Brie and Walnuts

I bought a HUGE brie cheese wedge from Costco thinking it would be easy to eat it all.  WRONG.  It is going really slowly, so I am trying to find out more things to do with it.  The other day I made these sandwiches (a smashing hit) and then a few days later I made these:

Here’s a fun little snack or appetizer.  Just slice up some apples, put a bit of brie on top, followed by walnuts and broil it for a few minutes.  Delectable!  I’ve also done this with pears, blue cheese, and walnuts on top of french bread.  To die for!

Before

After

I’m not a huge fan of cooked apples, so next time I think I will just leave it in long enough to melt the cheese…or even eat it raw.  So yummy!!

The Mr. ate like 50 and neither of the kiddos liked it.  Fine by me.  That means more for us!

This entry was posted in Recipes.

One comment on “Apples with Brie and Walnuts

  1. […] 4. Apple Slices with Brie and WalnutsApples and Brie are a classic combination. Slice a medium apple, pair each slice with a thin slice of Brie, and top with a walnut. Bake just long enough for the cheese to melt . . . and ooh la la! This elegant combo will deliver fiber, antioxidants, and pure satisfaction. Recipe/Photo: Project Granola Mom. […]

Leave a Reply

