Granola mom

I chose this title because I LOVE granola, and also because I am trying to be a bit more earthy in the way that I eat.  My hope is that I will never be this far gone, but PLEASE bring it to my attention if I get close.

Anyway, I’ve been hooked on granola since I was 14.  By hooked I mean borderline obsessed.  Most girls were dreaming of getting their license or worrying about boys, but I was busy taste testing every granola imaginable.   One Christmas I think I even got a bunch in my stocking. hahaha.  What a weird teen I was.  Anyway, there are a myriad of granola recipes out there, but this is one of my favorites.  It came from enlightened homemaker (she’s got good stuff!).

Honey Almond Granola

  • 5 C. rolled oats
  • 1 C. slivered almonds
  • 1 t. cinnamon
  • 1/4 t. salt
  • 1 C. powdered milk

Mix together.

Slightly melt together in microwave:

  • 1 C. honey
  • 3/4 C. oil (grapeseed or coconut oil is great)
  • 1 t. vanilla

Pour over oat mixture and stir until evenly coated. Spread in 9×13 baking dish, plus a little pie plate or 8×8. Bake at 350 for about 12-15 min or until lightly golden. Let cool then break up. It should be dry not moist or gooey. You can add other dried fruits at this time.

Yum. So so good. I could literally eat this every day several times a day.  I make this about once a week and it only lasts about 4 days.  Try it.

 

This entry was posted in Recipes.

One comment on “Granola mom

  1. Michelle says:

    Amazing!

Leave a Reply

